CAPE Logo

Certified Polygraph Examiners

Updated April 8, 2019

A Certified Examiner must be an active or Life CAPE member in good standing, must be a graduate of a polygraph school accredited by the American Polygraph Association (APA), and must have completed a minimum of 200 polygraph examinations, to include at least 25 specific issue examinations, within the two years prior to applying for certification. Additionally, a Certified Examiner must have completed at least eight hours of continuing professional education which has been approved by the Board of Directors of CAPE during the two years prior to application. The Certified Examiner must have attended at least one CAPE training seminar during the two years prior to application. Finally, an examiner’s Certification has to be renewed every two years.

A

Jim Adams
Expiration: January 2020
Adams Polygraph
Byron, CA
Phone: (510) 918-0515
jimpolygraphman@sbcglobal.net
Walter Andrew
Expiration: January 2020
Palmdale, CA
Phone: (661) 713-9596
wrkaa@verizon.net
Anselmo Angulo
Expiration: January 2020
D.F. Polygraph
San Dimas, CA
Phone: (909) 971-9343
Ryan Angulo
Expiration: January 2021
D.F. Polygraph
San Dimas, CA
Phone: (909) 971-9343
d.f.polygraph2@aol.com
 
Riverside County Sheriff's Department
Phone: (951) 955-5197
pangulo1@verizon.net

B

Oscar Bermudez
Expiration: January 2021
Bermudez Polygraph
Oxnard, CA
Phone: (805) 890-1801
obermudez728@verizon.net
James Black
Expiration: January 2021
Western Polygraph
San Diego, CA
Phone: (760) 315-6050
polygraph50@gmail.com
Mateo Black
Expiration: June 2021
Mankato, MN
Phone: (760) 450-5013
black.mateo@yahoo.com
Joseph G. Bodnar
Expiration: January 2021
Redlands, CA
Phone: (909) 792-7181
Alternate Phone: (909) 557-3594
b6260@verizon.net
John J. Booth
Expiration: January 2021
Confidential Polygraph
Rancho Mirage, CA
Phone: (760) 383-1035
jbooth@confidentialpolygraph.net

C

Michelle Coley
Expiration: January 2021
San Bernardino County Sheriff's Dept.
San Bernardino, CA
Phone: (909) 387-0625
mcoley@sbcsd.org
Candace Cosgrove
Expiration: June 2020
Cosgrove Polygraph
Suison City, CA
Phone: (707) 646-1626
cosgrovepoly@gmail.com
Gregory A. Cundiff
Expiration: January 2021
Cundiff & Associates
Sacramento, CA
Phone: (916) 396-3908
gregcundifffpe@yahoo.com

D

Joe E. Delia
Expiration: January 2020
Joe Mar Polygraph/Investigative Services
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Phone: (661) 209-0582
pidelia@aol.com
Larry Dorsey
Expiration: January 2021
West Cost Polygraph
Quartz Hill, CA
Phone: (619) 736-4988
westcoastpolygraph@gmail.com
Dale B. Drummond
Expiration: January 2020
Moorpark, CA
Phone: (805) 217-4823
dbdisok@gmail.com
Kelly Duhs
Expiration: April 2020
Ventura Investigations and Polygraph
Thousand Oaks, CA
Phone: (805) 432-3540
venturapolygraph@gmail.com

E

F

Robert E. Foster
Expiration: January 2020
Atlas Private Security, Inc
San Jose, CA
Phone: (408) 644-7262
rfoster@atlasps.org
Alberto Franz, III
Expiration: January 2020
Cathedral City, CA
Phone: (760) 537-3127
alfranz53@gmail.com
Don Fujimoto
Expiration: January 2020
Santa Clarita, CA
atf368@gmail.com

G

David Garrido
Expiration: June 2021
West Covina, CA
Phone: (562) 785-0677
dgpolygraph@gmail.com
 
Los Angeles Police Department
Phone: (323) 786-5123
26038@lapd.online
Yolanda Gellis
Expiration: June 2021
TBT Polygraph
Brea, CA
Phone: (562) 900-5366
tbtpolygraph@yahoo.com
Janene Gordon
Expiration: January 2021
Discovery Bay, CA
Phone: (925) 550-5709
jegordon66@aol.com

H

Heather Hardee
Expiration: June 2020
Hardee Polygraph Services
Pacific Grove, CA
Phone: (831) 596-7226
hardeepolygraph@gmail.com
Robert C. "Bob" Heard
Expiration: January 2021
San Bernardino, CA
Phone: 951-202-5447
bobhpolyguy@gmail.com
Ronald M. Higa
Expiration: January 2020
Phone: (310) 650-6141
ronhiga88@gmail.com
Ronald W. Hilley
Expiration: January 2021
Ronald W. Hilley Polygraph Services
Concord, CA
Phone: (925) 930-8460
ronhilley@comcast.net

I

J

Russ R. Johnson
Expiration: January 2020
Advanced Polygraph Services
North Fork, CA
Phone: (559) 877-5863
nolies@netptc.net
David W. Johnson, LMFT
Expiration: January 2020
Phone: (559) 707-9212
djlmft@sti.net

K

Melvin King
Expiration: July 2019
Polygraph Professionals
Fresno, CA
Phone: (559) 593-2396
melvinking@aol.com
Thomas Kinney
Expiration: January 2020
San Diego, CA
Phone: (858) 603-8909
cape.secretary@gmail.com
 
San Diego Police Department
San Diego, CA
Phone: (619) 531-2593
thomaskinney142@gmail.com
Cynthia M. Kirby
Expiration: January 2020
Kirby Polygraph & Investigative Services, LLC
Martinez, CA
Phone: (925) 998-3074
ckpolygraph@gmail.com

L

Matthew W. Lampo
Expiration: March 2021
TTI
Benicia, CA
Phone: (707) 334-5897
liedetection@sbcglobal.net
Jeff Lierly
Expiration: January 2020
Mansfield, Lierly & Associates
Sacramento, CA
Phone: (916) 710-1030
lierlypolygraph@gmail.com
Jermaine L. Louie
Expiration: January 2021
Phone: (951) 751-6574
jermaine@omegapolygraph.com

M

Stacy Robert MacFarlane
Expiration: January 2021
Tri-Valley Polygraph
Livermore, CA
Phone: (925) 961-4905
trivalleypolygraph@gmail.com
Debbie L. Malm
Expiration: January 2020
San Bernardino Sheriff's Department
San Bernardino, CA
Phone: (909) 979-4971
Alternate Phone: (909) 387-3496
dmalm@sbcsd.org
Nick Manfredi
Expiration: January 2021
Insight Polygraph Professionals
San Bernardino, CA
Phone: (909) 918-6202
insightpolygraph@yahoo.com
Kathryn Master
Expiration: January 2020
Contra Costa County Sheriff's Office
Martinez, CA
Phone: (925) 335-1523
kmast@so.cccounty.us
Rex McEvoy
Expiration: January 2020
Applied Polygraph Inc.
Pasadena, CA
Phone: (310) 927-7236
rmcevoy@appliedpolygraph.com
April Moon
Expiration: April 2021
Orange, CA
Phone: (657) 390-6735
ammoon62@gmail.com

N

O

John Odum
Expiration: January 2020
John Odum Investigations
San Luis Obispo, CA
Phone: (805) 602-1382
jpodum@live.com
David Ower
Expiration: January 2020
D.O. Polygraph
Santa Rosa, CA
Phone: (707) 800-9911
david@dopolygraph.com

P

Debbie Peecook
Expiration: January 2020
Los Carneros Investigative Services
Napa, CA
Phone: (707) 337-6061
debbiepeecook@gmail.com
Pete L. Perrin
Expiration: January 2021
P. L. Perrin & Associates
Lake Forrest, CA
Phone: (949) 770-7890
polygraphpete@netzero.com

Q

R

Bobby J. Rachel
Expiration: January 2020
Polygraph Services & Investigations LLC
Streetman, TX
Phone: (972) 965-4942
polygraphservices@gmail.com
David Rios
Expiration: January 2021
Omega Polygraph
West Covina, CA
Phone: (951) 746-5411
david@omegapolygraph.com

S

Cynthia Saenz
Expiration: January 2021
Sun City, CA
treasurer.cape@gmail.com
 
Omega Polygraph, LLC.
West Covina, CA
Phone: (951) 520-5020
cynthia@omegapolyraph.com
Paul T. Saenz
Expiration: January 2021
Omega Polygraph
West Covina, CA
Phone: (951) 313-0750
paul@omegapolygraph.com
Dharam K. Samra
Expiration: June 2021
Phone: (760) 427-8975
dsamra92251@yahoo.com
Ron D. Slay
Expiration: January 2020
Western Security
Las Vegas, NV
Phone: (702) 796-1183
wsc@lvcoxmail.com

T

John Tefft
Expiration: January 2020
San Diego, CA
Phone: (619) 980-0081
paladinpoly@yahoo.com
Shon Thurman
Expiration: January 2020
San Diego, CA
Phone: (619) 994-4633
jnepolygraph@gmail.com
Ted J. Todd
Expiration: January 2021
TTI Polygraph
Benicia, CA
Phone: (707) 334-5897
ted.todd@comcast.net
Kristi Toms
Expiration: January 2020
CNC Polygraph, Inc
San Bernardino, CA
Phone: (909) 797-2666
Alternate Phone: (909) 289-9838
kristi@cncpolygraph.com

U

V

W

Guillermo Witte
Expiration: March 2021
San Diego Police Department
San Diego, CA
Phone: (619) 531-2593
gwitte@pd.sandiego.gov
 
Phone: (786) 218-4689
gilwitte@gmail.com

X

Y

Ervin L. Youngblood
Expiration: January 2020
Youngblood and Associates
Claremont, CA
Phone: (909) 626-1600
ervom@aol.com

Z

© Copyright 2019. California Association of Polygraph Examiners.

Site Design and Hosting by
Lafayette Instrument Company