CAPE Logo

Certified Polygraph Examiners

Updated September 21, 2020

What is a Certified Examiner?

A Certified Examiner must be a Full or Life CAPE member in good standing, must be a graduate of a polygraph school accredited by the American Polygraph Association (APA), and must have completed a minimum of thirty (30) hours of continuing professional education which has been approved by the Board of Directors of CAPE during the two years prior to application. Finally, an examiner's Certification has to be renewed every two years, at which time the member must have completed thirty (30) hours of continuing education training approved by the APA during the two years prior to applying for re-certification.

Certified Examiner Application: Word | PDF

To apply, download and complete form, and email it to the CAPE Treasurer at treasurer.cape@gmail.com

2020 Note

Due to the training restrictions imposed by COVID-19 beginning in 2020, each examiner's certification expiration date has been extended for one (1) year. The dates below reflect the extensions that have been made

A

Jim Adams
Expiration: January 2023
Adams Polygraph
Byron, CA
Phone: (510) 918-0515
jimpolygraphman@sbcglobal.net
Walter Andrew
Expiration: January 2023
Palmdale, CA
Phone: (661) 713-9596
wrkaa@verizon.net
Ryan Angulo
Expiration: January 2022
D.F. Polygraph
San Dimas, CA
Phone: (909) 239-8631
anguloryan@gmail.com
 
Riverside County Sheriff's Department Polygraph Unit
Riverside, CA
Phone: (951) 486-2888
arangulo@riversidesheriff.org

B

Alejandro Barba
Expiration: August 2022
Hilmar, CA
Phone: (209) 620-9289
alex@polygraphpros.com
Brett Ryan Bartlett
Expiration: August 2023
Fulton, CA
Phone: (707) 972-1020
tothepointpolygraph@gmail.com
Oscar Bermudez
Expiration: January 2022
Bermudez Polygraph
Oxnard, CA
Phone: (805) 890-1801
obermudez728@verizon.net
James Black
Expiration: January 2022
Western Polygraph
San Diego, CA
Phone: (760) 315-6050
polygraph50@gmail.com
Mateo Black
Expiration: June 2022
Mankato, MN
Phone: (760) 450-5013
black.mateo@yahoo.com
Joseph G. Bodnar
Expiration: January 2022
Redlands, CA
Phone: (909) 792-7181
Alternate Phone: (909) 557-3594
b6260@verizon.net
John J. Booth
Expiration: January 2022
Confidential Polygraph
Rancho Mirage, CA
Phone: (760) 383-1035
jbooth@confidentialpolygraph.net
 
Confidential Polygraph
Brea, CA
Phone: (760) 383-1035
jbooth@confidentialpolygraph.net

C

Michelle Coley
Expiration: January 2022
San Bernardino County Sheriff's Dept.
San Bernardino, CA
Phone: (909) 387-0625
mcoley@sbcsd.org
Candace Cosgrove
Expiration: June 2021
Cosgrove Polygraph
Suison City, CA
Phone: (707) 646-1626
cosgrovepoly@gmail.com
Gregory A. Cundiff
Expiration: January 2022
Cundiff & Associates
Sacramento, CA
Phone: (916) 396-3908
gregcundifffpe@yahoo.com

D

Joe E. Delia
Expiration: January 2023
Joe Mar Polygraph/Investigative Services
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Phone: (661) 209-0582
pidelia@aol.com
Larry Dorsey
Expiration: January 2022
West Cost Polygraph and Associates
Quartz Hill, CA
Phone: (844) GET POLY
Alternate Phone: (844) 438-7659
larry@westcoastpolygraph.net
http://westcoastpolygraph.net
Dale B. Drummond
Expiration: January 2023
Moorpark, CA
Phone: (805) 217-4823
dbdisok@gmail.com
Kelly Duhs
Expiration: July 2023
Ventura Investigations and Polygraph
Thousand Oaks, CA
Phone: (805) 432-3540
venturapolygraph@gmail.com

E

F

John C. Flentz
Expiration: January 2022
Mission Viejo, CA
Phone: (949) 463-4036
jcflentz@gmail.com
Robert E. Foster
Expiration: January 2023
Atlas Private Security, Inc
San Jose, CA
Phone: (408) 644-7262
rfoster@atlasps.org
http://atlasps.org
Alberto Franz, III
Expiration: January 2023
Cathedral City, CA
Phone: (760) 537-3127
alfranz53@gmail.com
Don Fujimoto
Expiration: January 2021
Santa Clarita, CA
atf368@gmail.com

G

David Garrido
Expiration: June 2022
West Covina, CA
Phone: (562) 785-0677
dgpolygraph@gmail.com
 
Los Angeles Police Department
Phone: (323) 786-5123
26038@lapd.online
Oded Gelfer
Expiration: February 2023
Global Polygraph & Security LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Phone: (424) 302-2498
oded@90210polygraph.com
Yolanda Gellis
Expiration: June 2022
TBT Polygraph
Brea, CA
Phone: (562) 900-5366
tbtpolygraph@yahoo.com
Janene Gordon
Expiration: January 2022
Discovery Bay, CA
Phone: (925) 550-5709
jegordon66@aol.com

H

Heather Hardee
Expiration: April 2023
Hardee Polygraph Services
Pacific Grove, CA
Phone: (831) 596-7226
hardeepolygraph@gmail.com
http://hardeepolygraphservices.com
Robert C. "Bob" Heard
Expiration: January 2022
bobhpolyguy@gmail.com
Angel M. Henry
Expiration: January 2021
Phone: (619) 370-5956
angelrdh74@gmail.com
 
Solano County Polygraph
Vacaville, CA
Ronald M. Higa
Expiration: January 2021
Phone: (310) 650-6141
ronhiga88@gmail.com
Ronald W. Hilley
Expiration: January 2022
Ronald W. Hilley Polygraph Services
Concord, CA
Phone: (925) 930-8460
ronhilley@comcast.net
Karena Hoang
Expiration: September 2023
Oakland, CA
Phone: (510) 460-5559
karena@kthpolygraph.com

I

J

Russ R. Johnson
Expiration: January 2023
Advanced Polygraph Services
North Fork, CA
Phone: (559) 877-5863
nolies@netptc.net
David W. Johnson, LMFT
Expiration: January 2021
Phone: (559) 707-9212
djlmft@sti.net

K

Melvin King
Expiration: August 2022
Polygraph Professionals
Fresno, CA
Phone: (559) 593-2396
melvinking@aol.com
Thomas Kinney
Expiration: January 2023
San Diego, CA
Phone: (858) 603-8909
cape.secretary@gmail.com
 
San Diego Police Department
San Diego, CA
Phone: (619) 531-2593
thomaskinney142@gmail.com
Cynthia M. Kirby
Expiration: January 2023
Kirby Polygraph & Investigative Services, LLC
Martinez, CA
Phone: (925) 998-3074
ckpolygraph@gmail.com

L

Matthew W. Lampo
Expiration: March 2022
TTI
Benicia, CA
Phone: (707) 334-5897
liedetection@sbcglobal.net
John Lee
Expiration: April 2023
Central Polygraph
Ontario, CA
Phone: (213) 999-3262
medstu70@gmail.com
Jeff Lierly
Expiration: January 2023
Mansfield, Lierly & Associates
Sacramento/Redding, CA
Phone: (916) 710-1030
lierlypolygraph@gmail.com
Jermaine L. Louie
Expiration: January 2022
Phone: (951) 751-6574
jermaine@omegapolygraph.com

M

Stacy Robert MacFarlane
Expiration: January 2022
Tri-Valley Polygraph
Livermore, CA
Phone: (925) 961-4905
trivalleypolygraph@gmail.com
Debbie L. Malm
Expiration: January 2023
San Bernardino Sheriff's Department
San Bernardino, CA
Phone: (909) 979-4971
Alternate Phone: (909) 387-3496
dmalm@sbcsd.org
Nick Manfredi
Expiration: January 2022
Insight Polygraph Professionals
San Bernardino, CA
Phone: (909) 918-6202
insightpolygraph@yahoo.com
Kathryn Master
Expiration: January 2021
Contra Costa County Sheriff's Office
Martinez, CA
Phone: (925) 335-1523
kmast@so.cccounty.us
Rex McEvoy
Expiration: January 2021
Applied Polygraph Inc.
Pasadena, CA
Phone: (310) 927-7236
rmcevoy@appliedpolygraph.com
Scott McLeod
Expiration: August 2023
American Canyon, CA
Phone: (707) 799-6083
taspolygraphservice@gmail.com
April Moon
Expiration: April 2022
Orange, CA
Phone: (866) 662-4576
amoonprecisionpolygraph@gmail.com

N

O

John Odum
Expiration: January 2021
John Odum Investigations
San Luis Obispo, CA
Phone: (805) 602-1382
jpodum@live.com
David Ower
Expiration: January 2021
D.O. Polygraph
Santa Rosa, CA
Phone: (707) 800-9911
david@dopolygraph.com

P

Debbie Peecook
Expiration: January 2023
Los Carneros Investigative Services
Napa, CA
Phone: (707) 337-6061
debbiepeecook@gmail.com
Pete L. Perrin
Expiration: January 2022
P. L. Perrin & Associates
Lake Forrest, CA
Phone: (949) 770-7890
pperrin482@gmail.com

Q

R

Bobby J. Rachel
Expiration: January 2021
Polygraph Services & Investigations LLC
Streetman, TX
Phone: (972) 965-4942
polygraphservices@gmail.com
David Rios
Expiration: January 2022
Omega Polygraph
West Covina, CA
Phone: (951) 746-5411
david@omegapolygraph.com

S

Cynthia Saenz
Expiration: January 2022
Sun City, CA
treasurer.cape@gmail.com
 
Omega Polygraph, LLC.
West Covina, CA
Phone: (951) 520-5020
cynthia@omegapolyraph.com
Paul T. Saenz
Expiration: January 2022
Omega Polygraph
West Covina, CA
Phone: (951) 313-0750
paul@omegapolygraph.com
Dharam K. Samra
Expiration: June 2022
Phone: (760) 427-8975
dsamra92251@yahoo.com
Ron D. Slay
Expiration: January 2021
Western Security
Las Vegas, NV
Phone: (702) 796-1183
wsc@lvcoxmail.com

T

John Tefft
Expiration: January 2023
San Diego, CA
Phone: (619) 980-0081
paladinpoly@yahoo.com
Shon Thurman
Expiration: January 2021
JNE Polygraph, LLC
San Diego, CA
Phone: (619) 500-3376
info@jnepolygraph.com
Ted J. Todd
Expiration: January 2022
TTI Polygraph
Benicia, CA
Phone: (707) 334-5897
ted.todd@comcast.net
Kristi Toms
Expiration: January 2023
CNC Polygraph, Inc
San Bernardino, CA
Phone: (909) 797-2666
Alternate Phone: (909) 289-9838
kristi@cncpolygraph.com

U

V

W

John Franklin Watler, III
Expiration: January 2023
Norco, CA
Phone: (951) 255-4536
perceptivepolygraph@gmail.com
Guillermo Witte
Expiration: March 2022
Phone: (619) 531-2591
gilwitte@gmail.com

X

Y

Ervin L. Youngblood
Expiration: January 2021
Youngblood and Associates
Claremont, CA
Phone: (909) 626-1600
ervom@aol.com

Z

© Copyright 2019. - 2020 California Association of Polygraph Examiners.

Site Design and Hosting by
Lafayette Instrument Company